Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body for Russell County. The board is comprised of seven members, six for each of the magisterial districts and one at-large, who serve four-year terms. Each year a new Chairman and Vice Chairman are selected. The County follows the county-administrator form of government. The board approves the annual budget, sets the tax rate, enacts ordinances, and sets policy in accordance with all local, state, and federal laws.
The board is committed to providing the highest quality of services efficiently and effectively to Russell County citizens.


  District 1

Andrew Hensley


  District 2
Lou Wallace

Lou Wallace

    District 3

Tara Dye


   District 4
David Eaton

David Eaton, Vice Chairman

    District 5

Steve Breeding

Steve Breeding, Chairman

    At - Large

Nathan Kiser

   District 6
Rebecca Dye
Rebecca Dye